Here is a list of financial institutions that are supported by the Basiq platform.

Use our Institutions endpoint to dynamically determine which institutions are available on a daily basis.

Subscribe to the Basiq status page for notifications relating to connector issues:

Please note that connectivity is currently available to only Australia and New Zealand (see the institutions list below).

P.S. If you see an institution that we don't support, or you would like us to expedite one on the list, drop us a line on


American Express
AMP Bank Ltd
Arab Bank Australia Limited          
Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited    
Australian Military Bank Ltd    
Australian Super    
Bananacoast Community Credit Union    
Bank of Melbourne (a subsidiary of Westpac)    
Bank of Queensland Limited    
Bank of Sydney Ltd    
BankSA (a subsidiary of Westpac)    
Bankwest Bank (a subsidiary of Commonwealth Bank)    
Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited    
Big Sky Building Society    
Cape Credit Union  
Coastline Credit Union    
Commonwealth Bank of Australia    
Community CPS Australia Limited (trading as Beyond Bank Australia)    
Community First Credit Union Limited    
Construction and Building Unions Superannuation    
Credit Union Australia Ltd    
Defence Bank Limited    
First Option Credit Union    
G&C Mutual Bank    
Gateway Credit Union Ltd    
Greater Bank Limited    
Heritage Bank Limited    
Holiday Coast Credit Union    
HSBC Bank Australia Limited (temporarily unavailable due to 2FA)  
Hume Bank Limited    
IMB Ltd (trading as IMB Bank)    
ING Bank (Australia) Limited (trading as ING Direct)    
Macquarie Bank Limited    
Macquarie Bank Limited - Active Banking  (Business)    
mecu Limited (trading as Bank Australia)    
Members Equity Bank Limited (trading as ME Bank)    
MyState Bank    
National Australia Bank Limited    
Newcastle Permanent Building Society    
Orange Credit Union    
People's Choice Credit Union    
Police & Nurses Limited (trading as P&N Bank)    
Qudos Mutual Ltd (trading as Qudos Bank)    
Queensland Country Credit Union    
RACQ Bank    
Railways Credit Union Limited (trading as myMOVE)    
RAMS (a subsidiary of Westpac)    
Regional Australia Bank    
REST Industry Super    
Rural Bank    
St. George Bank (a subsidiary of Westpac)    
Summerland Credit Union    
Suncorp-Metway Limited (*see note below)
Sydney Credit Union Ltd    
Teachers Mutual Bank Limited    
UBank (a subsidiary of NAB)    
Westpac Banking Corporation    
Westpac Banking Corporation - Business Banking  

New Zealand 

ANZ Bank New Zealand
ASB Bank

* Note regarding Suncorp: The bank offers customers the option to configure a security token which refreshes every 60 seconds. This token is then entered at the login step, as well as the password. Basiq offers a field for this optional token, but this will only work for the initial connection: subsequent refreshes of the connection will fail with an invalid-credentials error because the token will have expired. If you wish to maintain an updated feed of the customer's accounts and transactions, Basiq will not support this unless the security token is disabled. If your customer has the token enabled and you wish to refresh the connection, you will need to update the connection and prompt them to enter the current security token.

Did this answer your question?